It’s like rain on your wedding day

The paperwork- nightmare never ends: I apparently need to get a new health check to get a new residence permit as the certificate I have is outdated by now. Apparently it doesn’t matter that the residence permit I got (using my existing files) in September would last until the end of August if I had kept on studying. As I now go to work instead of school every morning, they think I’m a completely new person. The ONLY place which does this is located miles outside of the city and isn’t open on week-ends= I have to take half a day off work to do this bonkers stuff. More than that, as it is so ridiculously far away from everything, I have to worry that the people there understand where I live and send back the forms in an appropriate way. The admin staff at the embassy said that I perhaps had to be home when the delivery of my envelope would come (?!). COME ON, CHINA!!!!!!!!!!!! Why don’t I just take a month off my life so that I can prepare all senseless documents they require in all different parts of town, instead of actually focusing on my job? I obviously don’t have better stuff to do anyway than to WAIT FOR A POSTMAN WHO CAN ARRIVE AT ANY TIME. OH MY GOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! When admin told me I needed a new health check, I swear, I almost cried. I have serious neurosis due to this shit. The hours and hundreds of Yuan spent on this… I can’t even count them. The trip to Korea, the health conversion certificates, the invitation letters…
This will be my fourth visa (residence permits count as new ‘permanent’ visas) in eight months. Thus I average a new visa every other month, just because I chose to change the purpose of my stay in China. I might go mentally insane if I think about it more. I hope I never (ever) have to do this again.

One of the nicest things about coming home in a bit more than 4 months will clearly be being able to EXIST legally in Europe without a whole briefcase full of documents to prove my non-hostile, non-AIDS-bearing identity.

Times like these call for K-pop to break the streak of bajsmackor (‘poop-sandwiches’ in Swedish. Roll with it). #Koreansdontmesswiththeirpop

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

